Literary linking #7

literarylink(text)

You know that image of the spinning plates? Well, that. Almost constantly. It’s not wholly negative, I should add, because out of the busyness is a great deal of satisfaction at getting back to (part-time) editing work while caring for a one-year-old and feeling a little of my old, functional, non-nursery-rhyme-singing self emerge from the baby fog.

However, I have been wondering lately whether there might just be a couple of broken plates that I haven’t looked too closely at yet.

Ah well. I’m managing to find time to read the odd book! And my little girl turned one on Wednesday, which is bonkers, but was a wonderful opportunity to buy a lot of books for her library. I feel a post on my picks for classic children’s books might be brewing…

Some literary links ahead of the weekend.

Leave a Reply

