Literary linking #6

literarylink(text)

To somewhat make up for the fact that I haven’t been so hot at putting any of my own words down on ‘paper’, I thought I’d point you in the direction of some excellent wordage from others. I’m not reading as much as I’d like to be at the moment, which I’m sure will change when I stop being so terribly tired all the time. And there are some great reads from my last month or two that really deserve a few words of their own. Eventually!

  1. Emily Rhodes’ piece on the potential for books to cause harm was a really interesting counterpoint to the idea of books as medicine. (And also flagged up the Futurelearn course on Reading for Wellbeing, which sounds so interesting that I’ve registered for a future session. Because by then, of course, I’ll have added another couple of hours to my day…!)
  2. Watch out for those pesky writers stealing your life
  3. Review perfection. Cheeky but hilarious.
  4. Your words say more about you than you might realise, even in 140 characters. And we weren’t wrong about Donald Trump.
  5. I’ve followed Catherine Ryan Howard’s blog, detailing her adventures in writing and self-publishing, for a long time now. So I have been vicariously thrilled for her at the publication of her first traditionally published novel – Distress Signals. Everyone’s talking about the last two words… I’m so intrigued.

 

Leave a Reply

